Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint

Discussions about all things Bitcraze
kimberly
Bitcraze
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:13 am

Re: Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint

Post by kimberly » Mon Feb 03, 2020 12:46 pm

Alright, keep us up to date with the process.

About the gyro, if you want you can make an issue on the crazyflie-firmware github about this? We use the github-issues as a guide line to fix bugs and add new features, and this seems like something that can enhance the firmware.



nicuvlad94
Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 12:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint

Post by nicuvlad94 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 3:55 pm

kimberly wrote:
Mon Feb 03, 2020 11:09 am
Yes, if x, y, z is set to disabled and roll/pitch is set to modeAbs and yaw to modeVel, that is equivalent to attitude mode.
Are you sure this is enough? Because I am commanding a setpoint (with the same config you suggested) in a loop and the motors don't start at all. I would expect that motors start and drone tries to keep its roll/pitch. Should I modify something else in the setpoint?

kimberly
Bitcraze
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:13 am

Re: Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint

Post by kimberly » Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:52 am

Hi!

Have you send a zero setpoint first ? So here in the ramp.py example, it says you need to send a zero setpoint first to unluck thrust protection (https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-l ... amp.py#L89).

Let us know if this works!

nicuvlad94
Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 12:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint

Post by nicuvlad94 » Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:21 pm

I will definitely do, but these days I am busy with acquiring some data (Crazyflie + Vicon). For that, I would need to log some data from the Crazyflie and I want to ask what is the difference between the acceleration in "stateEstimate" and the acceleration in the "sensorData". What is the benefit of having the acceleration in the state space, given that it is a measured parameter? Is the acceleration in the state space represented in the body frame of the drone or in the world frame?
Thank you!

kristoffer
Bitcraze
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint

Post by kristoffer » Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:23 am

Please start a new topic for this question since it is no longer about "Flying Crazyflie to a specific position setpoint"

Post Reply