[SOLVED] How to access stabilizer data from deck

Discussions about all things Bitcraze
Post Reply
imranmomtaz
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:01 pm

[SOLVED] How to access stabilizer data from deck

Post by imranmomtaz »

hello,
I am programming a new software deck which will work using some stabilizer data, namely - sensorData, control, and motor. However, I am not being able to access these data. I have written a deck which has following content under the while(1) loop:

Code: Select all

while(1){
        // DEBUG_PRINT("in_value: %f, %f, %f, %f, %f, %f\n", sensorData.gyro.x/150, sensorData.gyro.y/150, sensorData.gyro.z/150, sensorData.acc.x/150, sensorData.acc.y/150, sensorData.acc.z/150);
        tick++;

        // Error model input preparation and evaluate
        // Saving old inputs
        DEBUG_PRINT("mod: %d\n",tick % 100);
        if (tick % 100 ==0){
          sensorsAcquire(&sensorData, tick);
          for (int ii=0;ii<6;ii++){
            inModelIMUOld[ii] = inModelIMU[ii];
          }
          inModelIMU[0] = sensorData.gyro.x/150;
          inModelIMU[1] = sensorData.gyro.y/150;
          inModelIMU[2] = sensorData.gyro.z/150;
          inModelIMU[3] = sensorData.acc.x/150;
          inModelIMU[4] = sensorData.acc.y/150;
          inModelIMU[5] = sensorData.acc.z/150;
        
          for (int ii=0;ii<6;ii++){
            // Preparing whole input for model
            inModelIMU[6+ii] = inModelIMUOld[ii];
            outModelIMU[ii] = 0;
          }
          // DEBUG_PRINT("tick: %d\n",tick);
          DEBUG_PRINT("in_value: %f, %f, %f, %f, %f, %f\n", sensorData.gyro.x/150, sensorData.gyro.y/150, sensorData.gyro.z/150, sensorData.acc.x/150, sensorData.acc.y/150, sensorData.acc.z/150);
          DEBUG_PRINT("in_value: %f, %f, %f, %f, %f, %f\n", inModelIMU[0], inModelIMU[1], inModelIMU[2], inModelIMU[3], inModelIMU[4], inModelIMU[5]);
          get_inference_IMU(&inModelIMU,12/2,&outModelIMU);
          // vTaskDelay(M2T(100));
          DEBUG_PRINT("ou_value: %f, %f, %f, %f, %f, %f\n", outModelIMU[0], outModelIMU[1], outModelIMU[2], outModelIMU[3], outModelIMU[4], outModelIMU[5]);

          errorModelIMU[0] = outModelIMU[0] - sensorData.gyro.x/150;
          errorModelIMU[1] = outModelIMU[1] - sensorData.gyro.y/150;
          errorModelIMU[2] = outModelIMU[2] - sensorData.gyro.z/150;
          errorModelIMU[3] = outModelIMU[3] - sensorData.acc.x/150;
          errorModelIMU[4] = outModelIMU[4] - sensorData.acc.y/150;
          errorModelIMU[5] = outModelIMU[5] - sensorData.acc.z/150;
        }
        // vTaskDelay(M2T(100));
        // DEBUG_PRINT("tick: %d\n",tick);
    }
Please advise the best way on how to access these data. In the above code, it reads all zeros as the sensor readings.
kimberly
Bitcraze
Posts: 1050
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:13 am

Re: How to access stabilizer data from deck

Post by kimberly »

So sensorAcquire is not returning actual values, only zeros? That is not good if that is not working, since there are some controllers relying on this as well.

Are you sure that sensorAcquire is actually reached? Did you put an debugprint in there to be sure?
imranmomtaz
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:01 pm

Re: How to access stabilizer data from deck

Post by imranmomtaz »

Thank you for your reply. I later found out that there was an issue in the variable assigning. I changed the scope of sensorData at stabilizer,c and used 'extern' operator in newDeck.c and now it is working according to expectation. Thanks.
Post Reply