Lighthouse V2 calibration data

Topics related to the Lighthouse positioning system, configuration and use
Post Reply
llarotta
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2022 1:28 am

Lighthouse V2 calibration data

Post by llarotta »

I don't understand how the script is used to find the calibration data, the port where my valve is connected is ttyACM0, and I'm using the get_lh2_calib_data.py script, but I don't understand how I put the port information to use it. These are the steps to use it:

# Usage:
# 1. Connect a USB cable to a lighthouse 2 base station
# 2. Run the script, use the serial port (usually something like
# /dev/tty.usb123456) together with the --dev switch.
# >>> get_lh2_clib_data.py --dev /dev/tty.usb123456
# 3. Copy/paste the output into the appropriate app or other file.


but I don't understand how to use it and where is the get_lh2_clib_data.py script

Thanks for help
kristoffer
Bitcraze
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lighthouse V2 calibration data

Post by kristoffer »

Hi!

It depends on what your goal is. For "normal" usage, there is no need to use this script. You can find the tutorial for getting started with the lighthouse system here https://www.bitcraze.io/documentation/t ... lighthouse and more specifically the step that acquires the calibration data from the base stations here https://www.bitcraze.io/documentation/t ... e-stations

The script you mention can be used to read the calibration data from a base station via USB if you want to examine the data for instance
llarotta
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2022 1:28 am

Re: Lighthouse V2 calibration data

Post by llarotta »

i want to do position control using python scripts, and I want to find the calibration data using the script, but it is not clear to me how to use it.
kristoffer
Bitcraze
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lighthouse V2 calibration data

Post by kristoffer »

If you have set up the system using the client, according to the getting started guide, there is nothing special you need to do to control the Crazyflie from a script. All positioning is handled automatically in the Crazyflie.

You can use this script https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-l ... use_mem.py to get the data
Post Reply