what(): timeout error ROS stack for Bitcraze Crazyflie

Firmware/software/electronics/mechanics
Post Reply
flavia1394
Beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:10 pm

what(): timeout error ROS stack for Bitcraze Crazyflie

Post by flavia1394 » Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:06 pm

Good morning, I'm using the ROS stack for Bitcraze Crazyflie, with ROS Indigo and Ubuntu 14.04.
I would like to display the imu sensors with the command:

Code: Select all

rostopic echo /crazyflie/imu
The crazyflie server appears in the rosnode list, but if I run any example I have a what() : timeout error:

Code: Select all

roslaunch crazyflie_demo customLogBlocks.launch uri:=radio://0/80/250K
and this is the output:
Schermata 2018-06-12 alle 11.25.02 AM.png
Now there are some topics in the rostopic list:
Schermata 2018-06-12 alle 11.25.20 AM.png
but when I write:

Code: Select all

rostopic echo /crazyflie/imu
nothing happens:
Schermata 2018-06-12 alle 11.26.11 AM.png
Can you help me?

whoenig
Expert
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:55 am

Re: what(): timeout error ROS stack for Bitcraze Crazyflie

Post by whoenig » Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:11 pm

That usually means that it couldn't successfully connect. Please double check your uri, also by running

Code: Select all

rosrun crazyflie_tools scan

flavia1394
Beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:10 pm

Re: what(): timeout error ROS stack for Bitcraze Crazyflie

Post by flavia1394 » Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:59 pm

whoenig wrote:
Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:11 pm
That usually means that it couldn't successfully connect. Please double check your uri, also by running

Code: Select all

rosrun crazyflie_tools scan
Thak you for your answer, I found out that the uri of the file did not corresponded to the uri of the crazyflie, so I modified the launch file with gedit.
And now it works!!!! :D

Post Reply