altitude hold/hover

Discussions and questions about the Crazyflie Nano Quadcopter
Post Reply
ycolmenares
Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 7:39 am

altitude hold/hover

Post by ycolmenares » Wed May 16, 2018 2:36 pm

Hello all,

Has someone written a code for altitude hold/hover? that I can use it on my crazyflie1.0.

Thanks in advance

tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1699
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: altitude hold/hover

Post by tobias » Fri May 18, 2018 6:56 am

I think altitude hold should work out of the box on 10dof variant (pressure sensor might need foam isolation). Hover does not work though.

ycolmenares
Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 7:39 am

Re: altitude hold/hover

Post by ycolmenares » Tue May 22, 2018 12:47 pm

Thanks for your reply!
Currently I'm working on a new proyect, but every time I try to flash the firmware I get the following error,

14:15:07 **** Build of configuration Default for project crazyflie-firmware ****
make cload
../crazyflie-clients-python/bin/cfloader flash cflie.bin stm32-fw
Restart the CrazyFlie you want to bootload in the next 10 seconds ...
Cannot connect the bootloader!
make: *** [cload] Error 255

14:15:25 Build Finished (took 18s.387ms)

I don't know what it means, and I don't know what to do. I'm using the Crazyflie 1.0 and Bitcraze VM 0.5
Thanks in advance

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1672
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: altitude hold/hover

Post by arnaud » Wed May 30, 2018 9:21 am

For the bootloader to connect you need to reboot your Crazyflie 1 just after clicking on the cold boot button, are you doing that?

Post Reply