[SOLVED] Instal Python Client on iMac with Yosemite 10.10.1

Post here to get support
antonio73
Beginner

[SOLVED] Instal Python Client on iMac with Yosemite 10.10.1

Post by antonio73 »

Good evening everyone!
I hope this is not creating a duplicate question.. After a bit of research I haven't been able to find a similar situation, so I will dare to post.
Trust your understanding: despite my being new to this forum, I am very interested in this great project and I will do my best "to fill the gaps of my knowledge". Lot of work ahead since I am just a beginner to coding languages and dev environment. I use a 2010 i3 iMac, which now upgrade to Yosemite 10.10.1 since my former OS was starting to be rejected by too many software developers...
Here comes my problem:

I wanted to install the Crazyflie client with macPorts , so I followed the instruction at http://wiki.bitcraze.se/doc:crazyflie:h ... pendencies
(I also applied the procedures for migrating my previous macport installation (which was under Snow Leopard) to the new OS (Yosemite).

Everything runs smooth until I get to the command:

sudo port install libusb python27 py27-pyusb py27-SDL2 py27-pyqt4

which prompts the following error:

iMac:~ antonio$ sudo port install libusb python27 py27-pyusb py27-SDL2 py27-pyqt4
---> Cleaning libusb
---> Computing dependencies for python27
---> Dependencies to be installed: db48
Error: Requested variants "" do not match original selection "+java".
Please use the same variants again, perform 'port clean db48' or specify the force option (-f).
Error: Failed to install db48
Please see the log file for port db48 for details:
/opt/local/var/macports/logs/_opt_local_var_macports_sources_rsync.macports.org_release_tarballs_ports_databases_db48/db48/main.log
Error: The following dependencies were not installed: db48
To report a bug, follow the instructions in the guide:
http://guide.macports.org/#project.tickets
Error: Processing of port python27 failed