[Solved]Stop led blinking on LPS deck with 2 Crazyflie

All discussions related to the Loco Positioning system
Post Reply
song
Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:24 am

[Solved]Stop led blinking on LPS deck with 2 Crazyflie

Post by song » Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:17 am

Hello there,

Recently, i've got problem with using multi-Crazyflie 2.0.I have 6 anchors, 10 Crazyflie and a single radio dongle with the most recent firmware.

What i want to do is using LPS nodes and decks more than 2.
The final goal is to use position value in Cf2 or to get distance values between cf2 and nodes.
But the problem is in case of using 2 Cf2.

When i power 2 Cf2 on, one of them goes stoping led blinking on LPS deck after a few seconds.
I already set-up each cf2 with a different address as the followings.

radio ://0/70/250k/0xE7E7E7E701
radio ://0/70/250k/0xE7E7E7E70A

Is there any wrong with my set-up? or h/w problem?

Any suggestion, question, replys would be my pleasure!
Thanks in advance.
Last edited by song on Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1843
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Stop led blinking on LPS deck with 2 Crazyflie

Post by tobias » Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:21 am

In what mode are you running the LPS system? TWR only supports one CF2 in the standard configuration, else TWR-TDMA or TDoA should be used.

song
Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:24 am

Re: Stop led blinking on LPS deck with 2 Crazyflie

Post by song » Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:12 am

Thank you!
I've changed CF2 mode into TDoA mode. In Bitcraze wiki, there're note that' TWR-TDMA is now considered obsolete' so i choose TDoA mode.

Post Reply