remove imu, only uwb, tdoa position

All discussions related to the Loco Positioning system
Post Reply
justinleeyang
Expert
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:07 am

remove imu, only uwb, tdoa position

Post by justinleeyang » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:42 am

hi, arnaud:

if disable imu, only uwb, can we get the right and stable position ?



arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: remove imu, only uwb, tdoa position

Post by arnaud » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:49 am

Maybe, it depends of what is your expectation of 'stable'. In theory the absolute position quality should be the same, but the dynamic performance should be worse since the IMU is used for short-term movement.

If you test I am interested to hear about the result ;-).

justinleeyang
Expert
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:07 am

Re: remove imu, only uwb, tdoa position

Post by justinleeyang » Wed Apr 04, 2018 3:11 am

hi,

ok, I will try, and can 4 anchors get the tag's 2D position, no need z axis ?

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: remove imu, only uwb, tdoa position

Post by arnaud » Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:59 am

This can be done by feeding a fixed (roughly accurate) Z position input to the kalman filter. For an example of how to feed Z position you can look at the z-ranger deck driver.

justinleeyang
Expert
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:07 am

Re: remove imu, only uwb, tdoa position

Post by justinleeyang » Wed Apr 04, 2018 12:04 pm

with hyperbolic method, I have geted the tag's position, thanks.
and I also try your method

Post Reply