Communication between the crazyflie and the dangle

Firmware/software/electronics
Post Reply
Peter
Beginner
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 3:00 pm

Communication between the crazyflie and the dangle

Post by Peter »

Hello, i worked those days of c++ crazyflie client. i compile all the sources under windows. and i generate the programme, but i have a problem with the communication between the radio dangle and the crazyflie.
When i start the program, the terminal show me just the version of the dangle i can't read the value of sensor. the led in the radio dangle is red. i think the radio dangle must be green.

what is the function that enable communication between the radio dangle and the drone.

i used the sampel exemple of the source code of https://github.com/fairlight1337/libcflie
please help.
Slaxx
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:19 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Communication between the crazyflie and the dangle

Post by Slaxx »

I also had some issues using different channels and speed than what is defined in 'CrazyRadio.cpp'
try finding these two lines
this->setDataRate("2M");
this->setChannel(2);

change them to what you need and also select the same
in CCrazyRadio *crRadio = new CCrazyRadio("radio://0/10/250K");

that worked for me
Peter
Beginner
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 3:00 pm

Re: Communication between the crazyflie and the dangle

Post by Peter »

..
Last edited by Peter on Wed Oct 07, 2015 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Peter
Beginner
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 3:00 pm

Re: Communication between the crazyflie and the dangle

Post by Peter »

I changed the value from CCrazyRadio *crRadio = new CCrazyRadio("radio://0/10/250K"); to CCrazyRadio *crRadio = new CCrazyRadio("radio://2/10/2M"); and i did this->setDataRate("2M");this->setChannel(2);
But no communication the led of the dangle still red, can you help me please.
Slaxx
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:19 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Communication between the crazyflie and the dangle

Post by Slaxx »

You should change it to CCrazyRadio("radio://0/10/2M"). But else I don't know where a problem might be.
Post Reply