[SOLVED] Debugdriver for UI testing

Post here to get support
panguitou
Beginner

[SOLVED] Debugdriver for UI testing

Post by panguitou »

Hi everybody !

I'm a newbie and I just received my Crazyflie yesterday !
When I try to make a connection the scan give me the following reply :

debug://0/0 - Debugdriver for UI testing

I have search through all the wiki and forum but no luck !

It seems that it probably needs to change the wifi channel, but no idea how to do that ...

Can somebody help please, thanks in advance !

My config :
Windows Vista SP2
Cfclient version: 2013.4.1
System: win32
Attachments
log_connection.zip
Log of my attempt of connection
(1.1 KiB) Downloaded 335 times
Last edited by panguitou on Mon May 06, 2013 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jean-Marie
arnaud
Bitcraze

Re: Debugdriver for UI testing

Post by arnaud »

This is a debug link and will always be displayed in addition to detected copters.

From the Log it seems that the radio dongle was not connected or installed when the client is launched. If the radio is connected properly when clicking the "scann" button "scanning" will be displayed for about a second and the Red LED of Crazyradio will lit.

Check that Crazyradio is well installed by following http://wiki.bitcraze.se/projects:crazyr ... stall_win7
panguitou
Beginner

Post by panguitou »

arnaud wrote:This is a debug link and will always be displayed in addition to detected copters.

From the Log it seems that the radio dongle was not connected or installed when the client is launched. If the radio is connected properly when clicking the "scann" button "scanning" will be displayed for about a second and the Red LED of Crazyradio will lit.

Check that Crazyradio is well installed by following http://wiki.bitcraze.se/projects:crazyr ... stall_win7
Thanks for your reply Arnaud !
It seems that's the dongle driver is correctly installed, at least it appears in the device manager ...
I will investigate and re-install the device...