Crazyflie_Communication_between each other

Firmware/software/electronics/mechanics
Hada Hamdi
Beginner

Crazyflie_Communication_between each other

Post by Hada Hamdi »

Hello all,

I am a beginner and I want to know what is the protocol to make two crazyflies communicate with each other? a Wifi module, which kind of protocol? some references can help me?

Thanks in advance!
kimberly
Bitcraze

Re: Crazyflie_Communication_between each other

Post by kimberly »

There is some api documentation available for the peer 2 peer communication: https://www.bitcraze.io/documentation/r ... s/p2p_api/. It is still a work in process so therefore not very fleshed out yet. But let us know if you come accress any problems.
Hada Hamdi
Beginner

Post by Hada Hamdi »

Hi,

Thank you for your reply!
my questions are general.
is this way is considered as a decentralized method?
they communicate with each other using WI-FI in this case.
kimberly
Bitcraze

Post by kimberly »

If all the processing is done onboard on the crazyflies and they all communicate directly with eachother by means of peer2peer without a central computer relay, yes this is decentralized.

They don't communicate with each other with WiFi, but with the Nordic ESB protocol. Its in the same frequency as WiFi but it is not the same.
Hada Hamdi
Beginner

Post by Hada Hamdi »

Hi,

1. This protocol is not the protocol that communicates between the crazyflie and the Crazyradio PA USB dongle? is there a relation between the dongle that communicate with crazyflie and the communication between crazyflies?
2. How can one dongle communicate with multiple crazyflies?

Thanks!
kimberly
Bitcraze

Post by kimberly »