Using UART2

Firmware/software/electronics/mechanics
Post Reply
sstroobants
Beginner
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 1:13 pm

Using UART2

Post by sstroobants » Wed Jan 30, 2019 2:15 pm

Hi there,

In order to overcome the logging issue where you cannot log to the SD card while using the Loco Positioning Deck, I want to use a DWM1000 module that sends its range estimate using serial to the RX port of UART2. While looking into uart2.h, I found that it does not have the same functions as uart1.h. When I want to read data over UART2, do I have to re-implement the function uart1Getchar but then for uart2? Since uart2.h only has functions for sending.

Kind regards,

Stein



tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1880
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Using UART2

Post by tobias » Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:50 pm

I guess no-one had to receive anything on UART2 yet... I added the functions and did a quick test. Should work now, please see this issue.

When it comes to using a UART together with the Loco deck I have a feeling this might now work as it should. There is a bug that might be related to this. Let us know how it goes!

sstroobants
Beginner
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 1:13 pm

Re: Using UART2

Post by sstroobants » Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:05 am

Thank you for your quick response! I must admit I already resoldered the connections to UART1, but will test UART2 this afternoon or else this weekend as well.

Post Reply