Flow Deck issues

Firmware/software/electronics/mechanics
islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:59 pm

Hello,
I have setup the flow deck on the crazyflie but no I'm having issues when I run the sequence code example the motors start really hard and after that the red led will stop blinking and keep being on until I restart the crazyflie so it is not working
any idea how I deal wih this ?

islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Sat Dec 30, 2017 1:34 am

I think that the first time I mounted it with the x inside the circle facing down but the arrow was not facing to the front of the crazyflie would that cause the deck to be damaged because now I'm putting it in the right position and when I launch the script the crazyflie gets all crazy and unstable

tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by tobias » Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:30 pm

My initial thought, have you flashed the latest FW to the CR2?

islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:05 pm

Yes I did 06/2017

islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:30 pm

This is what I get after I execute the flowseq script and restart the crazyflie

SYS: ----------------------------
SYS: Crazyflie 2.0 is up and running!
SYS: Build 0:ab6d531c7ca7 (2017.06) CLEAN
SYS: I am 0x31313931353551143A004E and I have 1024KB of flash!
CFGBLK: v1, verification [OK]
DECK_DRIVERS: Found 10 drivers
DECK_INFO: Found 1 deck memory.
DECK_CORE: 1 deck enumerated
Motion chip is: 0x49
si pihc noitoM: 0xB6
MPU9250 I2C connection [OK].
AK8963 I2C connection [OK].
LPS25H I2C connection [OK].
ESTIMATOR: Using estimator 2
EEPROM: I2C connection [OK].
MPU6500: Self test gyro X [FAIL]. low: -14.0, high: 14.0, measured: -45.28
MPU6500: Self test gyro Y [FAIL]. low: -14.0, high: 14.0, measured: 52.77
MPU6500: Self test gyro X [FAIL]. low: -14.0, high: 14.0, measured: 14.60
MPU6500: Self test gyro Y [FAIL]. low: -14.0, high: 14.0, measured: -16.44
MPU6500: Self test acc X [FAIL]. low: -14.0, high: 14.0, measured: 15.31
AK8963: Self test [OK].
DECK_CORE: Deck 0 test [OK].
SYS: Free heap: 15344 bytes

islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Sun Dec 31, 2017 8:13 pm

and when I do task dump I get this
SYS: Assert failed at src/modules/src/sysload.c:89

and the red led blinks three times in a raw

tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by tobias » Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:20 pm

Looks like the flow deck is initiated correctly which I can see from this output:

Code: Select all

DECK_CORE: 1 deck enumerated
Motion chip is: 0x49
si pihc noitoM: 0xB6
The problems from the MPU6500 could be because you hold the CF2 in the hand. If you remove the flow deck and turn it on and place it on a stable surface what does the console output say then?

islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:12 pm

this is the output

SYS: ----------------------------
SYS: Crazyflie 2.0 is up and running!
SYS: Build 0:ab6d531c7ca7 (2017.06) CLEAN
SYS: I am 0x31313931353551143A004E and I have 1024KB of flash!
CFGBLK: v1, verification [OK]
DECK_DRIVERS: Found 10 drivers
DECK_INFO: Found 1 deck memory.
DECK_CORE: 1 deck enumerated
Motion chip is: 0x49
si pihc noitoM: 0xB6
MPU9250 I2C connection [OK].
AK8963 I2C connection [OK].
LPS25H I2C connection [OK].
ESTIMATOR: Using estimator 2
EEPROM: I2C connection [OK].
AK8963: Self test [OK].
DECK_CORE: Deck 0 test [OK].
SYS: Free heap: 15344 bytes

But when I launch the flowsequence script again it get unstable after that the red LED is on all the time and not blinking and the error is back again

islamoc
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by islamoc » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:49 pm

One other thing when I connect it to the client on my mac the actual height value is always 0.00

tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Flow Deck issues

Post by tobias » Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:59 am

One other thing when I connect it to the client on my mac the actual height value is always 0.00
That might be something, maybe there is a problem with the VL53L0 distance sensor. Can you create a log block and plot the range.zrange value with the flow deck connected.
zrange logged.png
Plotting of zrange value

Post Reply