Accessing the RadioController inputs

Firmware/software/electronics/mechanics
thasu
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:16 am

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by thasu »

Now I can understand it.I have 1 more question. While using the previous command generating code file, how can I send data to computer using the radio. I did it using 'DEBUG_PRINT' before using the 'sequence.c' code. To clarify it more let's assume that we are using a for loop to navigate the CF in figure 8 several times.

for ( count = 0; count<100;count++){
//figure 8 code

DEBUG_PRINT("%d",count);
}

now I want to print the value of the 'count' in the eclipse terminal.
tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 2339
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by tobias »

The DEBUG_PRINT command will send it to the cfclient console. Not currently possible to get it into the eclipse terminal.
JoannaAquino
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by JoannaAquino »

Thanks for posting this question. Obviously, the author of the following thread wanted to generate control values without using the radio.
kristoffer
Bitcraze
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by kristoffer »

@thasu
Another option for getting data out of the Crazyflie is to use the log sub system (https://wiki.bitcraze.io/doc:crazyflie: ... h:logparam)
It is not possible to display it in the eclipse terminal though.
derf
Expert
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 12:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by derf »

Not currently possible to get it into the eclipse terminal.
It is not possible to display it in the eclipse terminal though.
I'm working on it. Hopefully I can add this functionality as a little plugin for Eclipse soon. ;)
dastonge
Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2020 9:51 pm

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by dastonge »

HI. Sorry to revive an old thread here, but it looks quite a bit related to our question :
How can we grab the 'DEBUG_PRINT' output in Python (outside of cfclient)? Is there a logparam for that? If yes, what and where is it documented?


Thank you for your support,
David.
kimberly
Bitcraze
Posts: 1050
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:13 am

Re: Accessing the RadioController inputs

Post by kimberly »

Hi david!

Sorry but this is actually a different topic than the initial question in this thread. Could you please start a new forum thread?
Post Reply