[SOLVED] BitCraze Client not starting

Post here to get support
grifo7
Beginner

[SOLVED] BitCraze Client not starting

Post by grifo7 »

Hello there!

I'm a newbie in the forum and I might be posting in the wrong place. If that's the case I apologize in advance.

Today I saw there was a new release of the crazyflie firmware. So I decided to pull all the updates in the repos in the projects folder. So far so good, the BitCraze Client icon even changed. But, for my surprise, when I tried to run the BitCraze Client I get the following terminal error:

Code: Select all

INFO:cfclient.gui:Disabling STL printouts
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputreaders:Input readers: ['linuxjsdev', 'pysdl2']
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputreaders:Successfully initialized [linuxjsdev]
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputreaders:Could not initialize [pysdl2]: No SDL2 support on Linux
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Found interfaces: ['leapmotion', 'wiimote', 'zmqpull']
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Could not initialize [leapmotion]: Leap Motion library probably not installed (No module named 'leapsdk')
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Could not initialize [wiimote]: Missing cwiid (wiimote) driver No module named 'cwiid'
INFO:cfclient.utils.config:Dist config read from /home/bitcraze/projects/crazyflie-clients-python/src/cfclient/configs/config.json
INFO:cfclient.utils.config:Config file read from [/home/bitcraze/.config/cfclient/config.json]
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Could not initialize [zmqpull]: ZMQ input disabled in config file
INFO:cfclient.utils.zmq_param:Biding ZMQ for parameters at tcp://*:1213
INFO:cfclient.utils.zmq_led_driver:Biding ZMQ for LED driverat tcp://*:1214
INFO:cfclient.utils.input:Using device blacklist [(VirtualBox|VMware)]
===== 2017.04.27 16:04:19 =====
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cfclient", line 5, in <module>
    main()