Motorscontinue running

Post here to get support
Post Reply
Mitteau
Expert
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 6:00 am

Motorscontinue running

Post by Mitteau »

Hello everybody !

I am testing the latest CF2-firmware. I had twice the same problem: when I put the thrust level to 0, the motors continue to run some seconds ---> crash !

Is not it like the bug #69 ? I hope not.

Regards

Jean-Claude

marcus
Bitcraze
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:02 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Motorscontinue running

Post by marcus »

Hi Jean-Claude,

Do you get this error when flying with altitude hold or without?

Best regards,
Marcus

Mitteau
Expert
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 6:00 am

Re: Motorscontinue running

Post by Mitteau »

As far as I know, it was not in AltHold mode.
Regards
Jean-Claude

marcus
Bitcraze
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:02 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Motorscontinue running

Post by marcus »

Are you running the latest revision of the client/firmware or is it the latest release? We're working on pushing out a new release for the client, but the best would be if you could clone it from GitHub and test the latest revision and see if you still have the same issue.

Best regards,
Marcus

Mitteau
Expert
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 6:00 am

Re: Motorscontinue running

Post by Mitteau »

Hi
I send you my quad (contact with Bjorn).
You will see.
Software versions are the latest: cfclient 2015 and firmware 2016-02.
Regards
Jean-Claude

marcus
Bitcraze
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:02 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Motorscontinue running

Post by marcus »

Hi,

Ok we will have a look at it.

Post Reply