Control Crazyflie using Simulink

Discussions about quadcopters/multi-rotors
Post Reply
ZZ794020
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 8:34 pm

Control Crazyflie using Simulink

Post by ZZ794020 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:22 pm

Hi everyone,
I recently purchased a Crazyflie, and I would like to control it using Simulink in real-time. Any information regarding this will be appreciated.

whoenig
Expert
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:55 am

Re: Control Crazyflie using Simulink

Post by whoenig » Mon Jul 16, 2018 9:29 pm

If you have the robotics toolkit, you should be able to use crazyflie_ros.

ZZ794020
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 8:34 pm

Re: Control Crazyflie using Simulink

Post by ZZ794020 » Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:35 pm

whoenig wrote:
Mon Jul 16, 2018 9:29 pm
If you have the robotics toolkit, you should be able to use crazyflie_ros.
Thank you, I will check that. But I am not familiar with ROS, and I am still wondering if there are any investigations in controlling Crazyflie using Simulink.

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1824
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Control Crazyflie using Simulink

Post by arnaud » Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:57 am

We (the Crazyflie creator) do not have access to matlab/simulink so we could not implement support for it. There has been multiple attempt and implementation by the community including one documented https://wiki.bitcraze.io/doc:crazyflie:dev:env:matlab and you can search the forum for it.

Ideally someday someone will implement proper support, document and share it. The communication with the radio and the Crazyflie should already be documented enough otherwise I am glad to help with anything related with the Crazyflie communication.

Post Reply