Unable to follow beginner recommendations

Discussions about all things Bitcraze
schmelle2
Beginner

Unable to follow beginner recommendations

Post by schmelle2 »

Hi, I'm new to Crazyflie and this forum.

I tried to follow your beginner suggestions with the bitcrazeVM from the website.
Unfortunately, after updating the project with the script, the CF Client didn't work anymore. He died with an error message.
I think ok. This can happen because the VM is very old. I started Eclipse and saw that there are a few updates for the installed addons available (c/c++). During the update, I received an error message and yeah, no further updates are working.

Ok. I installed a fresh Ubuntu 20.04 Desktop environment within Virtualbox to start from the beginning.
I installed the CF-Client, as suggested, with snap.

Code: Select all

snap install --edge cfclient
snap connect cfclient:raw-usb    # Required to access the Crazyradio
snap connect cfclient:joystick   # Required to access gamepads
What should I say? The client din't work and died with a long error message.....

INFO:__main__:Disabling STL printouts
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputreaders:Input readers: ['linuxjsdev', 'pysdl2']
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputreaders:Successfully initialized [linuxjsdev]
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputreaders:Could not initialize [pysdl2]: No SDL2 support on Linux
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Found interfaces: ['leapmotion', 'wiimote', 'zmqpull']
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Could not initialize [leapmotion]: Leap Motion library probably not installed (No module named 'leapsdk')
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Could not initialize [wiimote]: Missing cwiid (wiimote) driver No module named 'cwiid'
INFO:cfclient.utils.config:Dist config read from /snap/cfclient/69/lib/python3.6/site-packages/cfclient/configs/config.json
INFO:cfclient.utils.input.inputinterfaces:Could not initialize [zmqpull]: ZMQ input disabled in config file