Does old firmware for CF2.0 would work for CF2.1?

Discussions about all things Bitcraze
Post Reply
imranmomtaz
Beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:01 pm

Does old firmware for CF2.0 would work for CF2.1?

Post by imranmomtaz » Fri May 08, 2020 10:27 pm

Hello,
I have an old firmware of CF2.0 which is customized for a certain research. I was wondering if this firmware is compatible with CF2.1. Can I use it directly or I need to edit some code. If I need to edit any code, what are those? Please advise. Thanks a lot.



tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Does old firmware for CF2.0 would work for CF2.1?

Post by tobias » Mon May 11, 2020 9:09 am

There are some hardware differences between them so I would try to merge or rebase. The CF2.0 and CF2.1 still share the same code tree, and most of the code, so hopefully it will not be that many merge conflicts.

imranmomtaz
Beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:01 pm

Re: Does old firmware for CF2.0 would work for CF2.1?

Post by imranmomtaz » Wed May 13, 2020 2:21 am

Ok, Thanks.

Post Reply