Crazyflie 2.0 Model/STL files

Discussions about all things Bitcraze
bobby_d
Beginner

Crazyflie 2.0 Model/STL files

Post by bobby_d »

Hello Forums!

I am relatively new to the Crazyflie 2.0 and am looking to 3D print a custom part for it. I have found a lot of support for this sort of thing (i.e. STL files and the KiCAD project) for the Crazyflie "1.0" however I have not found any such support for the 2.0 (I'm assuming because it is so new). I was therefore hoping someone could point me in the right direction to CAD files, STL files, or even just detailed schematics of the CF 2.0

In case it is relevant I am particularly interested in the wing/motor mount design.

Thanks!
chad
Expert

Re: Crazyflie 2.0 Model/STL files

Post by chad »

I would have expected to see them on a branch of the bitcraze-mechanics repository on GitHub, but since there's no branch there, I'm wondering if the Bitcraze crew just haven't had time to get them checked in yet...
Crazyflier - my CF journal...
4x Crazyflie Nano (1.0) 10-DOF + NeoPixel Ring mod.
3x Crazyflie 2.0 + Qi Charger and LED Decks.
Raspberry Pi Ground Control.
Mac OS X Dev Environment.
Walkera Devo7e, ESky ET6I, PS3 and iOS Controllers.
bobby_d
Beginner

Post by bobby_d »

I agree chad thats most likely it. I believe schematics exist out there...I am just wondering if they have yet to be released and if so how I can get my hands on them!
arnaud
Bitcraze

Post by arnaud »

Hi,

We have not yet pushed the manufacturing files but we are working on it. If you are interested in the board shape it is to-scale in the expansion board template: https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie2- ... lectronics
bobby_d
Beginner

Post by bobby_d »

Great, thanks. I'll try to use these and await the more detailed models to come out!
stefano2015
Beginner

Post by stefano2015 »

Super, I'm searching for schematics too!
almaz_1c

Post by almaz_1c »