[SOLVED] How to execute initial_position.py

All discussions related to the Loco Positioning system
Post Reply
Jun-ichi Toji
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 6:24 am

[SOLVED] How to execute initial_position.py

Post by Jun-ichi Toji » Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:57 am

Thank you for seeing.
This is my first issue submission.

I need help on running Crazyfile-lib-python/example/position/initial_position.py.
I get the following error when I run initial_position.py.
Image

Python is running version 3.7.7.
I have run Install cflib dependencies which is part of https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-lib-python and I confirm that Python is working.
What should I do in the following cases?

best regards
Toji
Last edited by Jun-ichi Toji on Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.



kimberly
Bitcraze
Posts: 456
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:13 am

Re: How to execute initial_position.py

Post by kimberly » Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:41 am

Hi!

Your error indicates that the python script is expecting the parameter 'kalman.initialYaw' to be in die parameter TOC. In the latest version of the code, it should be present, but it seems to be missing from the firmware of your crazyflie.

Have you updated the firmware of the crazyflie to the latest release? Here it will show you how to do this.

Jun-ichi Toji
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 6:24 am

Re: How to execute initial_position.py

Post by Jun-ichi Toji » Thu Jul 02, 2020 3:00 am

Thank you for your quick response.
My crazyflie could fly after I updated the firmware of it to the latest release :)
I really appreciate it!

kimberly
Bitcraze
Posts: 456
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:13 am

Re: How to execute initial_position.py

Post by kimberly » Thu Jul 02, 2020 8:07 am

Great it worked out!

Post Reply