LPS + Flowv2 deck ERROR

All discussions related to the Loco Positioning system
Post Reply
stupid_moron
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:05 am

LPS + Flowv2 deck ERROR

Post by stupid_moron »

I have tried connecting simple LPS and Flow v2 deck. but the CF just perform a left roll instead all the time.
When I remove the LPS deck, it works perfectly. Any idea?

My setup:
Crazyflie 2.1 (firmware 2019.09)
Flow deck V2
LPS

Script:
position_Commander_demo.py (simple _sequence)
kristoffer
Bitcraze
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:47 am

Re: LPS + Flowv2 deck ERROR

Post by kristoffer »

stupid_moron
Beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:05 am

Re: LPS + Flowv2 deck ERROR

Post by stupid_moron »

Is there any way to slve this issue?

From the 2 github links:
The 1st link: Metions to cange the uwb Task, Where can i find the uwb task to change?

The 2nd link> Mentions that it's an issue with the kalman filter and flow deck. Does turning off the Kalamn filter solves the issues?

My Setup are:
Crazyflie 2.1
Flow deck V2
Loco Deck
Configured in TWR
kristoffer
Bitcraze
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:47 am

Re: LPS + Flowv2 deck ERROR

Post by kristoffer »

Where can i find the uwb task to change?
https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-f ... eck.c#L264
Does turning off the Kalamn filter solves the issues?
Unfortunately not, it is required for the LPS positioning to work.
I have not looked into what is causing the problem, but you could try to increase the std deviation parameter for the UWB data in the kalman filter to see if it makes a difference. A list of where to find it for the different modes
In TWR: https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-f ... Tag.c#L260
In TDoA2: https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-f ... 2Tag.c#L43
In TDoA3: https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-f ... gine.c#L56
Post Reply