Page 2 of 2

Re: Bitcraze Virtual Machine doesn't recognize the positioning node

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:18 am
by kimberly
It shouldn't be, but who knows. I have version Virtual box version 6.0.8 by the way. How about you?

Re: Bitcraze Virtual Machine doesn't recognize the positioning node

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 5:37 am
by Eranga
Hi,

I am also having the same Vritual Box version and I am running it on Windows 10.

The methods you suggested did not work. But, following are some methods people have tried to fix the problem(they also didn't work for me). :oops:
After I changed from my computer to the laptop. The problem sorted out. :P

Anyhow.......
Thank you for helping :)

Re: Bitcraze Virtual Machine doesn't recognize the positioning node

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:03 am
by kimberly
Ah yeah, in your case your type of computer is not compatible for some magical reason. I've had that before way back too with virtual box, where it just doesn't accept any USB inputs at all. I was then forced to install Ubuntu next to my windows as a dualboot... Really annoying and nobody is really able to pinpoint the exact cause.

But good you were able to fix this by changing to another computer. Just out of curiosity, what type/brand of computer did your virtual box fail on?

Re: Bitcraze Virtual Machine doesn't recognize the positioning node

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 1:51 am
by Eranga
Hi,

It is a HP Elitebox desktop computer. But the USB controllers' section in the device manager was like this when I checked it(it looked unusual and that is why I thought to transfer to another PC).

Image

Re: Bitcraze Virtual Machine doesn't recognize the positioning node

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:29 am
by kimberly
Ah ok. Good to know :) thanks for sharing.

As a reference, my device manager looks like this:
devicemanager.PNG
devicemanager.PNG (7.37 KiB) Viewed 833 times