hover

All discussions related to the Loco Positioning system
Post Reply
lcmiao
Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:26 am

hover

Post by lcmiao » Wed Apr 24, 2019 11:55 am

Hello everyone,
I am new in using the crazyflie loco positionning system and I used six anchors for the loco positioning system. I want to known how can I use my Loco Positioning System to achieve hover test?
Thank's a lot for your help!!!



arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: hover

Post by arnaud » Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:40 am

After folowing the getting started guide for LPS you can follow this guide that will show you how to make your Crazyflie hover in LPS: https://www.bitcraze.io/getting-started ... ition-hold.

lcmiao
Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:26 am

Re: hover

Post by lcmiao » Sat May 04, 2019 2:36 am

Can i use python script to achieve hover? if it is,can you give me some reference script?
Thank's a lot for your help!

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: hover

Post by arnaud » Mon May 06, 2019 9:35 am

Yes you can hover using a python script, the easiest example to start from is most likely the motion commander demo: https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-l ... er_demo.py.

lcmiao
Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:26 am

Re: hover

Post by lcmiao » Mon May 13, 2019 2:41 am

Hi Arnaud,
Thanks for your reply! But When I run the motion commander demo: https://github.com/bitcraze/crazyflie-l ... er_demo.py, An error has appeared: ‘File"C:\Users\DELL\Desktop\crazyflie-lib-python-master\examples\position_commander_demo.py", line 37, in <module>
from cflib.positioning.position_hl_commander import PositionHlCommander ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cflib.positioning.position_hl_commander'
’.
But in cflib\positioning I can find ‘position_hl_commander.py’.
Do you know how I can fix this error?
Thank's a lot for your help!

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: hover

Post by arnaud » Mon May 13, 2019 9:43 am

It is most likely that the lib is not installed in the python environment. You can install it by navigating into the lib folder from the command prompt and by typing "pip install -e ."

Post Reply