Hello from Texas!

Wan't to discuss something that's relevant but has no forum, this is the place
hittstick
Beginner

Hello from Texas!

Post by hittstick »

Howdy, Bitcraze community!

I'm a beginner computer engineering student from Houston and I plan on using the Crazyflie 2.0 as a platform by which to learn and practice some of the fundamentals of digital circuits and robotics programming, as well as work on soldering and expanding my knowledge of the sea of technical information related to this endeavor. I'm interested in developing sensors for various functionalities and am looking forward to experimenting with the platform :) .

I'm excited about learning from all of you, and am enthusiastic about becoming involved in the community. Cheers
tobias
Bitcraze

Re: Hello from Texas!

Post by tobias »

Hi and welcome to the community and great to hear about your enthusiasm!
hittstick
Beginner

Post by hittstick »

tobias wrote:Hi and welcome to the community and great to hear about your enthusiasm!
Hi, Tobias, thanks. Nice to meet you. Looking back with what you know now, do you have any pieces of advice that you wish you'd have gotten when you were first starting out with the Crazyflie?
tobias
Bitcraze

Post by tobias »

Since I'm one of the developers at Bitcraze it is hard for me to tell. I'm hoping you can give me feedback on all good and bad things :-). I can warn you a bit about the documentation :oops: . A lot is there but it needs shaping up. Things are moving fast though which makes things obsolete way to fast...
hittstick
Beginner

Post by hittstick »

tobias wrote:Since I'm one of the developers at Bitcraze it is hard for me to tell. I'm hoping you can give me feedback on all good and bad things :-). I can warn you a bit about the documentation :oops: . A lot is there but it needs shaping up. Things are moving fast though which makes things obsolete way to fast...