Encountered some difficulties in using locodeck for communication

Discussions about technology in general
Post Reply
yuchao.shao
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 2:25 am

Encountered some difficulties in using locodeck for communication

Post by yuchao.shao »

We use locodeck communication to create multiple tasks to process different packets, but restarts often occur(watch dog time out). In debug mode, m2 and m3 double blue lights appear during the operation and all the deck lights do not light up,
arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 2392
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Encountered some difficulties in using locodeck for communication

Post by arnaud »

Hi,

It looks like you are freezing the firmware somehow, this can have many different cause and it is not possible guess from your description.

Can you maybe describe a bit more how your firmware is architectured, how do you pass messages between tasks?

My advice would be to attach a debugger to the Crazyflie and to look at where the execution is stopped when this freeze occurs.
yuchao.shao
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 2:25 am

Re: Encountered some difficulties in using locodeck for communication

Post by yuchao.shao »

thanks, i use debuger and fix my bug! :D
Post Reply