Loco Positioning System

Discussions about technology in general
Post Reply
hcmx
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:14 pm

Loco Positioning System

Post by hcmx » Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:17 pm

Does Loco Positioning System supports multiple crazyflies at once? Is it able to detect te position of 8 crazyflies or more?

estromb
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:44 am

Re: Loco Positioning System

Post by estromb » Fri Aug 19, 2016 7:36 am

Not in the current configuration.

Please see this thread viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2012 for an explanation from Arnaud!

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1222
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Loco Positioning System

Post by arnaud » Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:03 am

Hi,

Just an update: it is now possible with TDoA. We have TDoA implemented but we still consider it experimental, see the wiki: https://wiki.bitcraze.io/doc:lps:index# ... _tdoa_mode

We have it setup with 8 anchors and it seems to work really well so far.

Post Reply