Control of multiple crazyflies

Discussions and questions about the Crazyradio
Post Reply
ireuben
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:57 am

Control of multiple crazyflies

Post by ireuben » Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:58 am

If I want to control multiple copters, can I use one radio on the PC side? Can the copters communicate with eachother peer-to-peer? In the docs I see mention of packets having a 5-byte address ( http://wiki.bitcraze.se/projects:crazyr ... io_address ) which seems to imply that a large number of devices could communicate over a particular radio channel, but it also sounds like you may need to set a single address on both devices to they can only communicate one-to-one.

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1996
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Control of multiple crazyflies

Post by arnaud » Mon Mar 04, 2013 10:54 pm

It is technically possible to communicate between Crazyflie but not implemented yet.

Currently all copter have the same address but it is planed that a copter could be paired with a radio dongle to permit easier handling. In the case of copter-to-copter communication I guess the easiest would be to give each copter a unique address which is also possible (ie. by using the cpu-id for example).

tobias
Bitcraze
Posts: 1867
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Control of multiple crazyflies

Post by tobias » Fri May 03, 2013 9:13 am

And it is also possible to communicate with multiple Crazyflies using one dongle but not implemented yet. The bandwidth would be shared though, which might be a limiting factor if there are lots of Crazyflies controlled by one Crazyradio.

prashant7891
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 6:01 pm

Re: Control of multiple crazyflies

Post by prashant7891 » Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:26 pm

Hi, can you elaborate on how you could pair a crazyradio with a single crazyflie? Or it can be done with multiple crazyflies?

Post Reply