Won't be able to find the high data rate (2Mb/s) channel

Discussions and questions about the Crazyradio
Post Reply
skyer
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:04 pm

Won't be able to find the high data rate (2Mb/s) channel

Post by skyer » Tue Sep 18, 2018 12:24 pm

Hi,

I am running the Crazyflie client in the virtual machine provided by Bitcraze. However, I can only find the low data rate (250k) channel when clicking the scan button. Does running the client in a virtual machine limit the data rate in radio channels?

In addition, link failure can be encountered every time when I try to control the Crazyflie using a Gamepad (I am using a 250k channel), and the communication is good when I do not control it. Is this the issue from my low data rate channel?
Capture.PNG
I also have this issue with Windows client.
Last edited by skyer on Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

skyer
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:04 pm

Re: Won't be able to find the high data rate (2Mb/s) channel

Post by skyer » Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:31 pm

By the way, I can control it using Bluetooth on a mobile device without any communication issues.

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Won't be able to find the high data rate (2Mb/s) channel

Post by arnaud » Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:01 pm

Increasing datarate to 2M will most likely help. You can setup the Crazyflie radio from the client "connect/configure 2.0" menu. First you should connect your Crazyflie 2.0 with the client and then click on "connect/configure 2.0". Once you have written the new configuration, you should restart your Crazyflie and it will be accessible with 2Mb/s datarate.

Post Reply