[Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Discussions and questions about the Crazyradio
Post Reply
umbcjhkim
Beginner
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:15 am

[Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Post by umbcjhkim » Thu Mar 30, 2017 4:58 pm

empty
Last edited by umbcjhkim on Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1589
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: [Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Post by arnaud » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:37 pm

This will not be a problem on the Crazyradio side but on the PX4 side. The client is actively scanning all channels at datarate 250K, 1M and 2M. If PX4 configures the Crazyflie 2 radio using one of these datarate this is the one the client will detect.

In other work the crazyradio and Crazyflie client are working out of the box in all datarate supported by Crazyradio, the one used depends of the Crazyflie setting.

umbcjhkim
Beginner
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:15 am

Re: [Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Post by umbcjhkim » Tue Apr 04, 2017 5:22 pm

empty
Last edited by umbcjhkim on Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1589
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: [Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Post by arnaud » Tue Apr 04, 2017 5:34 pm

What i mean is that this is a Crazyflie configuration not a crazyradio configuration.

If you are using the stock crazyflie fimware you can configure the datarate using the crazyflie client: https://wiki.bitcraze.io/doc:crazyflie: ... figuration

umbcjhkim
Beginner
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:15 am

Re: [Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Post by umbcjhkim » Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:50 pm

empty
Last edited by umbcjhkim on Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

arnaud
Bitcraze
Posts: 1589
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: [Crazyradio PA] how to set BANDWIDTH

Post by arnaud » Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:19 am

These tools have been developed for the Crazyflie firmware (the stock firmware delivered with the Crazyflie and developed by Bitcraze). I have never used the PX4 firmware so I am not able to help with configuring it. Hopefully someone will pass by with knowledge about the PX4 firmware otherwise I suggest you ask the maintainer of the Crazyflie PX4 port.

Post Reply